A Bird Deprived of its Feathers: Un oiseau déplumé.

Je suis un oiseau déplumé

I am a bird deprived of its feathers

Je me ventais tant de ma beauté

I prided myself in my beauty

Je me confiais en ma capacité de m’envole

I trusted in my capacity to fly off

Quand je voulais and comme je voulais

When I wanted to and how I wanted

Et puis un jour, un fameux jour

Then on one fateful day

J’ai commence a perdre mes plumes

I started losing my feathers

Oh, Seigneur, que m’arrive t’il?

Oh, Lord, what is happening to me?

Je suis en train de perdre ma fierté

I am losing my pride

Ma capacité m’échapper

My capacity is leaving me

Je ne peux vivre sans ceux-ci.

I can’t live without these.

J’ai fais ce que je pouvais

I tried as hard as I could

Puis je me suis résignée a mon sort.

Then I took my fate with resignation.

Je suis devenu un oiseau déplumé.

I had become a bird deprived of its feathers.

Merci Seigneur de me déplumer

Thank you Lord for taking away my feathers

Maintenant je peux m’envole à nouveau

Now I can fly off again anew

Mais cette fois-ci sur tes ailes.

But this time I’m flying on your wings.

7 thoughts on “A Bird Deprived of its Feathers: Un oiseau déplumé.

  1. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It if truth be told was once a enjoyment account it.
    Look complex to far delivered agreeable from you! However,
    how can we communicate?

    Like

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

